Add a number
On the main screen (list of names) in the upper right is a '+' button.
Press the '+' button, and you will see a screen with:
  • "Category" spinner
  • Name
  • Number
Set each as you wish and press the "Done" button

Delete a number
On the main screen (list of names) in the upper left is an 'Edit' button.
Press the 'Edit' button, and the list will show a '-' to the left of each item.
Press the '-' button for each entry you swish to delete, and confirm the deletion.
When done deleting, press the 'Done' button to exit the delete mode.

Edit a number
On the Display screen (shows name and number) in the upper right is an 'Edit' button.
Press the 'Edit' button, and the view will change to an edit screen.
When done editing, press the 'Done' button to exit.

Add a Display Name
On the Display screen (shows name and number) you can show your name, this can help the counter agent look up your account.
To do this, go to the main screen, and press the "Prefs" button.
In the Preferences list choose "Display -> "Name not set" (or a previously entered name).
Enter a name and click "Done"

Hide the Display Name
On the Display screen (shows name and number) you can hide your name.
To do this, go to the main screen, and press the "Prefs" button.
In the Preferences list choose "Display -> [Previously entered name]".
Enter "No" and click "Done"

Set the password
To protect private numbers, set a password. To do this, go to the main screen and press the "Prefs" button.
In the "Security" section select "Password not set" (or "Password set" if you want to change an existing Password.)
Enter your password twice (to ensure accuracy)
Click Done, and you will return to preferences

Remove the password
To remove a password go to the main screen and press the "Prefs" button.
In the "Security" section select "Password set"
Press the "Clear" button.
Click Done, and you will return to preferences

Setup Recovery
In a perfect world we would never forget a Password.
In the real world, it is more than a bit likely.
To help you recover when you do, we have created a secure way for you to clear the Password from Account Vault.
You must go to Preferences and press: "Recovery not set"
You will be prompted for an email account.
We ONLY store the email account on your iPhone, This email will NEVER be used for ANYTHING other than getting back into account vault.
Then you can set the email delay (default 1 hour).
This is a precaution in case you hand your unlocked phone to someone, and they decide to try to get access to Account Vault.
For this reason we recommend using an email account that is NOT accessible from Mail. If you need to use an email account that is accessible from the iPhone, and you have sensitive information in Account Vault, please ensure that your phone auto-locks on a short interval (1 minute), and set the email delay to 1 day.

Recover from loosing a Password
If you have entered a recovery email, then when you are asked for a Password, you can press "Recover".
Then Press "Email", and you will be told that an email will be sent. Close Account Vault, and wait for the Mail.
When you receive the email, copy the recovery key from the email (this key is only good for a few days from the time it is sent).
Paste it into the "Recovery Key" text field.
Account Vault will NO LONGER have a password set, so set one as soon as possible.

Maximum Security
  • Set a secure Password (8+ alpha numeric characters, at least 1 digit and capital letter, not a word).
  • Use an email address not accessible by Mail
  • Set the iPhone to auto-lock after a short period.
  • Set the email delay to 1 day.
  • Do not hand unlocked phone to anyone.
  • Enable Apple remote Security Features.